top of page

About me

incollage_save.jpg

Aquarelle de Carole Epiney
(to see more : click here)
 

The humanist approach in psychology seemed obvious to me starting with my first professional experiences. The discovery of another person's world, their strengths and weaknesses, requires the greatest respect and sensitivity. As soon as I read the writings of Carl Rogers and The Person-Centred Approach (see My Approach ), I knew that I had found the approach that suited me, not only in terms of professional values, but also considering philosophical or spiritual dimensions. For more than twenty years, this approach and its values ​​have been part of my own development, both on personal and professional levels.

​"I am scared, but I will try!" has often been a phrase present to my mind. This led to a multitude of professional and personal experiences, in Switzerland and abroad, that have influenced my practice as a psychologist.

I originally trained in the field of social work. My first professional experiences were in the fields of social precarity, substance use and adolescence, in various residential settings and at the CHUV (in hospital and outpatient environments) in particular. Quite naturally, these experiences increased the desire to deepen my understanding of the psychological and therapeutic dimensions of the human being. I therefore decided to get a bachelor's and a master's degree in psychology (master's degree in psychopathology and clinical psychology obtained in 2012), then to continue with a specialist training in Psychotherapy (in person-centered approach).

I spent a few years in Ireland working in the field of precariousness and homelessness and then in a rehabilitation unit as a counsellor and social worker. Back in Switzerland I worked for five years as a Psychologist in the addiction medicine unit of the CHUV in which my activities covered individual and group support, research activities, and the development of a psychologist activity "in the community" at a center for people who use substances and alcohol.

In 2019 and 2020, I have been working in a private practice (delegation of a Psychiatrist). I then worked as a School Psychologist (secondary school level) and started an independent practice in parallel, with all types of problematics and disorders, with adults, young adults or adolescents. 

Since obtaining the Psychotherapist postgraduate federal title in 2021, I work full time in the practice that I created, Ocytopsy, in Lausanne.

 

 

For more information, please visit linkedin.com/in/carolinegraap/

bottom of page

A mon propos

La découverte de l'univers d'une autre personne, de ses forces et fragilités, demande le plus grand respect et une infime délicatesse. C'est pourquoi une vision humaniste de la rencontre avec autrui me paraît une évidence. Dès mes premières lectures des écrits de Carl Rogers et de l'Approche centrée sur la personne (voir Mon approche), j'ai su que j'avais trouvé l'approche qui me correspondait, non seulement en termes de valeurs professionnelles, mais aussi par ses dimensions philosophiques et spirituelles. Cette approche et ses valeurs ont participé à mon développement, tant personnel que professionnel, depuis plus de vingt ans. 

"J'ai peur mais j'y vais!" est une phrase qui m'a accompagné tout au long de ma carrière. Elle m'a mené à effectuer une multitude d'expériences professionnelles et privées, en Suisse et à l'étranger, qui ont influencé ma pratique de psychologue.

Après une première formation et un diplôme en travail social, j'ai débuté ma carrière dans les domaines de la précarité, de la consommation de substance et de l'adolescence, dans différents lieux résidentiels ainsi qu'au CHUV (en milieux hospitalier et ambulatoire). Ces expériences ont suscité l'envie d'approfondir ma compréhension des dimensions psychologiques et thérapeutiques de l'être humain. J'ai donc décidé d'obtenir un bachelor et un master en psychologie (master en psychopathologie et psychologie clinique obtenu en 2012), puis de poursuivre avec une formation de spécialiste en psychothérapie en Approche centrée sur la personne.

J'ai travaillé quelques années en Irlande tout d'abord dans le domaine de la précarité et du sans-abrisme, puis dans une unité de réhabilitation en qualité de "counsellor" et d'assistante sociale. De retour en Suisse j'ai ensuite occupé durant cinq ans un poste de psychologue au service de médecine des addictions du CHUV dans lequel mes activités recouvraient des accompagnements invidividuels, de groupes, des activités de recherche, et le développement d'une activité de psychologue "dans la communauté" au sein d'une unité d'accueil pour personnes consommatrices de substances et d'alcool. 

En 2019 et 2020, j'ai travaillé en cabinet privé (délégation d'un médecin psychiatre) en débutant en parallèle une pratique indépendante, pour des accompagnements de tout type de problématiques et de troubles, tant avec des adultes, jeunes adultes ou des adolescent.es.

Actuellement c'est avec plaisir et engagement que je partage ma pratique en cabinet par une activité de psychologue scolaire au niveau post-obligatoire (gymnases et écoles professionnelles).

 

Pour en savoir plus: linkedin.com/in/carolinegraap/

Branche dans un bocal en verre